The Indian Premier League Logo History

The Indian Premier League (also known as the "DLF Indian Premier League"), is a Twenty20 cricket competition created by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and sanctioned by the International Cricket Council. The first edition of the Indian Premier League starts on 18 April 2008. The IPL consists of 8 teams
  •  Bangalore Royal Challengers
  •  Chennai Super Kings
  •  Hyderabad Deccan Chargers
  •  Delhi DareDevils
  •  Kings XI Punjab
  •  Kolkata Knight Riders
  •  Rajasthan Royals
  •  Mumbai Indians

The IPL logo consists of three pieces
- Batsman hitting a attacking stroke to represent the game of cricket. The swish of the ball moving attempts to signify that the game is fast moving and more exciting.
- The pyramid logo of DLF Universal Limited.  DLF, is India's largest real estate developer based in New Delhi, India. DLF Universal secured exclusive rights to the Indian Premier League title sponsorship worth INR 200 crore (over US$50 million) for five years.
- The text "Indian Premier League" written in blue, probably to represent India's colours. 
Overall, I am quite disappointed in the logo. Firstly it lacks any color and originality. I think the logo could have been more colorful. Secondly, plugging in DLF's logo in the logo is a poor attempt to please the sponsor.
The logos of the partipating teams are a lot more colorful and original and the IPL logo pales in comparison even more.

Bangalore Royal Challengers Logo
Bangalore Royal Challengers

Chennai Super Kings Logo
Chennai Superkings

Hyderabad Deccan Chargers Logo
Hyderabad Deccan Chargers

Delhi Daredevils Logo
Delhi Daredevils

Jaipur Rajasthan Royals Logo
Jaipur Rajasthan Royals

Kolkata Knight Riders Logo
Kolkata Knight Riders

Mohali Kings XI Logo
Mohali Kings XI Punjab

Mumbai Indians Logo
Mumbai Indians

Our Request: We think that useful informations are given to you in this website,If you think as we,please write comment.

0 yorum: