NCAA Men's Division I Basketball Tournament Logo History

2008 NCAA Final Four Logo  The 2008 NCAA Men's Division I Basketball Tournament involves 65 schools playing in a single-elimination tournament to determine the national champion of men's NCAA Division I college basketball. It began on March 18, 2008, and will conclude with the championship game on April 7 at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The entire event is also known as "March Madness" and is probably one of the most watched TV events in the US. The host institution this year will be the University of Texas at San Antonio.
The Final Four logo represents the aspects of the city of San Antonio where the event is being held. The city, also known as the Alamo city, is famous for its cowboy culture and the 2008 Final Four logo represents that part of the event. The logo comprises of a big cowboy hat and a matching cowboy belt, that is wrapped around the name of the event "2008 NCAA Final Four".  The belt has the name of the host city. The logo was unveiled in San Antonio in September 2006.
I am personally a little disappointed by the logo as it does not in any way represent the game of basketball and focuses more on the city. It looks more like a tourism logo than a sporting event logo and it would probably make a nice tourism logo. That's just my opinion. The final four teams for the 2008 event are
1. North Carolina
2. Memphis
4. Kansas
The event concludes on Sunday April 7th, 2008.
Some of the historial logos are shown below
2007 NCAA Final Four Logo
 2006 NCAA Final Four Logo
2005 NCAA Final Four Logo
 2003 NCAA Final Four Logo
 2002 NCAA Final Four Logo
 2001 NCAA Final Four Logo
 2000 NCAA Final Four Logo
 1999 NCAA Final Four Logo

 1997 NCAA Final Four Logo
 1996 NCAA Final Four Logo
Our Request: We think that useful informations are given to you in this website,If you think as we,please write comment.

0 yorum: